Pullen Prevails at Eldora!!

Written by Jordin Mitchell on . Posted in Uncategorized

Saturday Night Super DIRTcar Sim Series Eldora Results:

(Rossburg, OH) The fifth race on the Super DIRTcar Sim Series schedule took place at the Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio.

In qualifying Corey Teeple would set fast time on the night with a 15.4532. Track and series directors would decide to go directly to the A Main due to the low car count of just thirteen.

In the one hundred lap main event Travis Pullen would start in the third starting spot and get to the lead early on and never look back to take home the win. In second would be Mike Buanno and rounding out the podium would be Steve Cooper who already has a win with the series. Thus far over five different events there have been five different winners, will we see a sixth different winner next Saturday at the New York State Fairgrounds?

Full Results:

Time Trials-

1 Corey Teeple 15.4532
2 Mike Buanno 15.4857
3 Travis Pullen 15.4957
4 Shane Jackson 15.5120
5 Steve Cooper 15.6296
6 Rich Morganti 15.7179
7 Jared LaBagh 15.7985
8 Mike Menees 15.8093
9 Kraig 16.2308
10 Cory Wentzel 16.2713
11 Kelly Wheeler 16.3120
12 Chris 99.9999

A Main (100 Laps)-

1 Travis Pullen
2 Mike Buanno
3 Steve Cooper
4 Shane Jackson
5 Rich Morganti
6 Joel Berkley
7 Mike Menees
8 Bentley James
9 Kraig
10 Corey Teeple
11 Jared LaBagh
12 Kelly Wheeler
13 Cory Wentzel


Flaten notches first SDS win at Williams Grove!

Written by Jordin Mitchell on . Posted in Uncategorized

Saturday Night Super DIRTcar Sim Series Williams Grove Results:

(Mechanicsburg, PA) The fourth race on the Super DIRTcar Sim Series schedule took place tonight at the Williams Grove Speedway in Mechanicsburg, PA.

In time trials Mike Buanno would be on top of the charts with a time of 20.1410. In the first of two ten lap heat races Doug Gavette would edge fast time award winner Mike Buanno and Rodger Knapp. In the final qualifying event of the night Nick Cooper would win a caution field race over Kelly Wheeler and Travis Pullen.

In the fifty lap main event Ryan Flaten would come from the seventeenth starting spot and charge hard through the field to pick up his first ever Super DIRTcar Sim Series feature win, rounding out the podium would be Shane Pecore and Travis Pullen. Next week the series travels to Rossburg, Ohio to the Eldora Speedway.

Full Results:

Time Trials-

1 Mike Buanno 20.1410
2 Shane Pecore 20.2438
3 Doug Gavette 20.2934
4 Travis Pullen 20.2991
5 Brian James 20.4081
6 Nick Cooper 20.5107
7 Rodger Knapp 20.5509
8 Fred Milo 20.5860
9 Hoosier Daddy 20.8569
10 Cory Wentzel 20.9754
11 NELS 21.0052
12 Gusty 21.0870
13 Mike Menees 21.0888
14 Daltyn England 21.1023
15 Bentley James 21.2284
16 Kelly Wheeler 99.9999

Heat #1-

1 Doug Gavette
2 Mike Buanno
3 Rodger Knapp
4 Brian James
5 Mike Menees
6 Hoosier Daddy
7 Bentley James

Heat #2-

1 Nick Cooper
2 Kelly Wheeler
3 Travis Pullen
4 Steve Cooper
5 Shane Pecore
6 Cory Wentzel
7 Fred Milo
8 Daltyn England

A Main-

1 Ryan Flaten
2 Shane Pecore
3 Travis Pullen
4 Mike Buanno
5 Nick Cooper
6 Brian James
7 Kelly Wheeler
8 Fred Milo
9 Mike Menees
10 Bentley James
11 Doug Gavette
12 Cory Wentzel
13 Daltyn England
15 Hoosier Daddy
16 Rodger Knapp
17 Steve Cooper

SpeedTek Racing Grabs the win in the 24 Hours of Daytona!

Written by Jordin Mitchell on . Posted in Uncategorized

(Broad Top, PA) SpeedTek Racing and TruSpeed Motorsports driver Jordin Mitchell made the trip to the Daytona International Speedway for the second ever iRacing.com Daytona 24 with drivers from all different disciplines of motorsports in search of a Daytona 24 championship. After a few incidents and bad luck SpeedTek would overcome all of that and go on to grab their first ever Road Warrior Series victory in the Ford GT in the GT3 class.